Jen(ジェン)先生

s
  • Name / 名前:Jen(ジェン)

  • Place of Birth / 出生地:Camarines Sur

  • Graduating university or college / 出身大学:University of the Philippines Los Baños

  • Major in / 専攻:BA Communication Arts

What was your dream in your childfood? / 子供の頃の夢は?

I wanted to be a doctor when I was a kid.

What is your hobby? / 趣味は?

I used to play badminton with my friends on weekends. Right now, I spend my free time watching cooking shows on YouTube, American TV series like The Boys, and mystery/psychological thriller movies. The most memorable movies I've seen are Get Out, Shutter Island, and The Godfather series.

What are you skilled in? / 特技は?

I don't think I have any special abilities, but if dancing and cooking count, then those are my other skills.

What is your favorite food? / 好きな食べ物は?

I love seafood.

Which country or place do you want to go someday? / いつか訪れてみたい国や場所は?

Switzerland, Italy, Canada, and Japan.

Suppose you were an animal, then what would you think you were? / もしも自分が動物ならどんな動物だと思う?

I would compare myself to a rabbit.

They say that rabbits are social creatures, affectionate, and get easily attached. I think I also have those traits because I feel happy when I'm in a group.

Message to Students / 生徒様へのメッセージ

Hi, I'm Jen! With my years of experience dealing with different kinds of ESL learners and helping them learn English, I believe that I can definitely guide you in your English learning journey. We can have fun and learn things at the same time. I also enjoy learning from my students so we can learn from each other. I am looking forward to seeing you in my classes!